What if

Today I am posting a blog from my tranquil skies website and asking you what if we took this story off the yoga mat and into our every day lives…..

Here is the story – what if

So my friends, I ask you after reading – what if you were kinder to yourselves, more compassionate to yourselves?

What would happen if you cared less about what people thought about you and more about what you thought about yourselves.

What if you went into each and every day not thinking about what might go wrong, but instead focussing on what may go right?

What would happen if you let go of the desired outcome and instead enjoyed the journey?

What if you stopped convincing yourself you would fail?

What if your negative thoughts kept leading to negative outcomes?

What if your positive thoughts led to positive outcomes – what then????????????

20140528-162549.jpg

20140528-162614.jpg

20140528-162637.jpg

In my world that equates to achieving more, smiling more, living more, challenging myself more.

What is the worst than can happen – we try, we fail – we try again!

About Lou Schwarz

I am a traveller at heart.I dream about travel- of exploring the world and meeting new people. When I am not dreaming or travelling; I work in communications and media and I also teach body balance group fitness classes. I live my life trying to motivate and inspire people through fitness, doing one thing a week that scares me, and unleashing my creativity as frequently as I can. When I am not getting my zen on through teaching I am constantly attract ridiculous things and people into my life and I wouldn't have it any other way. I hope you enjoy my two blogs -or at least one of them :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment