Surround yourself with people who bring out the best in you

This year I feel liberated in many ways.

Some of my friendships have changed and it feels as though for the time in ages, maybe ever I have removed a blindfold and can see clearly.

All of a sudden I can see through the bullshit, I can see people for who they really are and not what I hoped they would be.

I am the type of person who always tries to see the good in others, who tries to find at least one positive in a bad situation, and I hope this never changes.

I was the person who gave second, third, thirteenth chances, rather than understanding that situations and people change I held on to the memory of when things were amazing.

Things change, people change and while that thought used to make me incredibly sad I now realize it is what it is.

It is neither good, nor bad, it just is.

I gave up a few friendships this year, for various reasons I won’t get in to- I gave them up knowing it was the right thing to do, then instantly felt sad, instantly doubting myself, instantly wondering what I did wrong.

Some of these people I really thought I would miss, but you know what, I don’t.

These people were wrong for me, were draining, were toxic and how can any of that be right?

I refuse to get mad over certain things, I refuse to think of these people with hurt, anger or regret.

These people came into my life for a reason, maybe to help me reach this point.

Now I feel free, I feel light, I feel happy.

I now spend my time with those who do not judge, do not get jealous, do not put me down, do not want me for something other than my friendship.

I spend my time with people who I admire, who I respect, who make me feel good, people who I would do anything to make them feel good in return.

I struggle to find the time to call or catch up with all of these wonderful people that it astounds me I would try to fit in the ” others” as well.

It makes sense that if you surround yourself with negative people, you will feel negative as a result.

If you surround yourself with positive, supportive people – people who want nothing in return, people who are authentic in their words and actions that you will feel positive uplifted and alive.

Liberate yourself today – it’s incredible!

About Lou Schwarz

I am a traveller at heart.I dream about travel- of exploring the world and meeting new people. When I am not dreaming or travelling; I work in communications and media and I also teach body balance group fitness classes. I live my life trying to motivate and inspire people through fitness, doing one thing a week that scares me, and unleashing my creativity as frequently as I can. When I am not getting my zen on through teaching I am constantly attract ridiculous things and people into my life and I wouldn't have it any other way. I hope you enjoy my two blogs -or at least one of them :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

