A world out of control

Lately I feel as though the world is spinning out of control with hatred, violence and mayhem.

Lately I have felt some deep sadness over world events.

I have cried, I have felt lost and helpless, I have felt confused.

As most of you will know by now, I am always striving to be positive, to find a good in every situation even when that situation feels hopeless.

20140808-165127.jpg

Today I sat in my little egg chair with the sun on my face, and I refused to think about all the sadness in the world and the sadness in my heart, and instead I focused on all the good in my life.

I am so very fortunate and I give thanks for this each and every day.

It can be easy to loose faith, to give up and to loose all hope.

It can also be easy to restore all of this quickly, by reflecting on all the good in the world, by thinking of all the kind hearted people, the ones who lift you up, encourage you and make you stronger.

To all of you out there at the moment struggling, please trust that things can and will get better.

Please stop and reflect for a moment on the good not the bad.

The world may be out of control, but within that we can control our own worlds a little.

Find balance, seek out humanity, restore faith.

20140808-165820.jpg

This is my wish for you all.
X

About Lou Schwarz

I am a traveller at heart.I dream about travel- of exploring the world and meeting new people. When I am not dreaming or travelling; I work in communications and media and I also teach body balance group fitness classes. I live my life trying to motivate and inspire people through fitness, doing one thing a week that scares me, and unleashing my creativity as frequently as I can. When I am not getting my zen on through teaching I am constantly attract ridiculous things and people into my life and I wouldn't have it any other way. I hope you enjoy my two blogs -or at least one of them :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment