Learning to listen

I am sitting in my car outside the gym, the sun is warming up my chest and it feels so good I don’t want to leave.

I am early for my class so I may just sit here a little longer.

I have been unwell the last 2 weeks and it’s been a while since I last felt ill so as frustrating as it was, it forced me to rest.

Last week I cancelled 5 classes, and anyone who knows me knows that is a big deal.

I havn’t been blogging nearly as much as I would like, I have been busier than I ever dreamt possible.

As always with the good comes the bad (or the lessons) I have been teaching 14 classes a week; running a business, doing extra training every second weekend and then there is study, learning choreography, writing class plans and my general admin – that’s just for work….

Business aside, it is good busy, actually no it’s great busy. Everything I have been working towards is coming together in the most beautiful and wonderful ways and I can proudly say I am feeling successful.

Someone recently told me; Lou our bodies are smarter than we are- they give us clues when we need to slow down – we just need to listen.

I didn’t, and got sick as a result!

20140509-095345.jpg

A bad cold isn’t exactly the end of the world, but ignoring warning signs can be.

Learning to listen to that niggling gut feeling, can only open the doors to allow positivity in.

Learning to rest before you get ill (yes still learning this one) learning to say no sometimes, learning to let go of negative influences in your life (this I have been working on successfully this year and let me tell you it feels great) are all fantastic ways to improve your life, mentally, physically and emotionally.

Learn to listen to your inner you. We are all smarter and more intuitive than we give ourselves credit for.

About Lou Schwarz

I am a traveller at heart.I dream about travel- of exploring the world and meeting new people. When I am not dreaming or travelling; I work in communications and media and I also teach body balance group fitness classes. I live my life trying to motivate and inspire people through fitness, doing one thing a week that scares me, and unleashing my creativity as frequently as I can. When I am not getting my zen on through teaching I am constantly attract ridiculous things and people into my life and I wouldn't have it any other way. I hope you enjoy my two blogs -or at least one of them :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

