Lay back and reflect

Following on from my heart opening theme of the last post…..

When I lay back and reflect on my life, I can place my hand on my heart and feel proud of all the risks I have taken, the choices I have made as they have all come from my heart.

I don’t regret pushing my body hard, waking up early to see a beautiful sunrise, or going to bed late to make the most of spending time with loved ones.

I don’t regret any of the mistakes I have made along the way, as those mistakes have now become valuable lessons.

I look back and look forward in my life with love, with happiness, with the knowledge I am stronger than I have ever been both physically and mentally and I know I will become even stronger still.

As I lie back with my hand on my heart I feel everything, the good and the bad, the challenges and the triumphs. I lay back and I feel a peaceful contentment wash over my body and it feels great.

20140216-180110.jpg

About Lou Schwarz

I am a traveller at heart.I dream about travel- of exploring the world and meeting new people. When I am not dreaming or travelling; I work in communications and media and I also teach body balance group fitness classes. I live my life trying to motivate and inspire people through fitness, doing one thing a week that scares me, and unleashing my creativity as frequently as I can. When I am not getting my zen on through teaching I am constantly attract ridiculous things and people into my life and I wouldn't have it any other way. I hope you enjoy my two blogs -or at least one of them :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

