Being authentic

Two nights ago I just couldn’t sleep, I lay awake thinking of people who are authentic and those who aren’t!

I am not sure where this thought even came from, as I am mainly surrounded in life by beautiful, authentic souls.

Yet as always in life, it is filled with many different people, and some are not authentic at all.

What I mean by this is the people who tell you what they think you want to hear, the people who try to please others by doing or saying things they actually don’t believe in.

Fakeness and insincerity are such ugly and transparent traits.

If you are authentic it shows, if you are not people will discover this.

You are the master of your own desires, you have the ability to have whatever dream you desire, you hold that power to like what you ever makes you happy.

It is ok to be and feel differently from the rest of the world or the rest of your world at least.

You are you, and I am me, and we may be worlds apart in our thinking and our beliefs, but if you are authentic and true to your beliefs I would support you no matter what.  If you can’t be authentic and believe in yourself then how can you expect support from others.

If you are not giving people the real version of you, then please don’t be sad if they are giving you half of themselves to you.

authentic

About Lou Schwarz

I am a traveller at heart.I dream about travel- of exploring the world and meeting new people. When I am not dreaming or travelling; I work in communications and media and I also teach body balance group fitness classes. I live my life trying to motivate and inspire people through fitness, doing one thing a week that scares me, and unleashing my creativity as frequently as I can. When I am not getting my zen on through teaching I am constantly attract ridiculous things and people into my life and I wouldn't have it any other way. I hope you enjoy my two blogs -or at least one of them :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Being authentic

  1. Bec says:

    I’m one of your authentic friends Lou!
    Becca xoxo

  2. Pingback: Why You Should Try Being Authentic – Smart Stunning Searching

Leave a Reply

