The pursuit of happiness

This morning I taught a class and was inspired for the third time in a week by a man nearing his 70’s.

For more about this man read the story below….

Mind Over Matter Blog Story

At midday today I had lunch with a girl from my class and we discussed inner happiness, possessions, state of mind, and how to be happy.

Tonight I watched ‘The Pursuit of Happiness” movie.

Today I learnt that the inspiring Nelson Mandela had died and someone I know had a triple heart attack (he is ok thank goodness!).

Today I thought about my own life, and my own pursuit of happiness; I thought about my dreams, and the people in my life supporting me to achieve them, I briefly thought about the ones who aren’t, and I made a decision to quickly push those ones to the furthest point of my mind.

I thought about Nelson Mandela and the quotes of his, that people have been posting since his death; while I think it is great and a mark of respect, I do also believe the greatest gift you could give to a man like that is to continue acting and living as he did, and not simply post or act like this for a single day.

Continue to stand up for what is right, keep chasing your own happiness, never at the expense or detriment to others, always be brave and strong, always fight for what you believe to be right, most importantly get rid of hatred and bitterness from your heart.

Pursue your own happiness, and along your journey do what you can to help others in their own pursuit.

About Lou Schwarz

I am a traveller at heart.I dream about travel- of exploring the world and meeting new people. When I am not dreaming or travelling; I work in communications and media and I also teach body balance group fitness classes. I live my life trying to motivate and inspire people through fitness, doing one thing a week that scares me, and unleashing my creativity as frequently as I can. When I am not getting my zen on through teaching I am constantly attract ridiculous things and people into my life and I wouldn't have it any other way. I hope you enjoy my two blogs -or at least one of them :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

