Make each moment a memory worth keeping

Yesterday afternoon a throw away comment left me deep in thought- I will come back to that later…..

I pushed my thoughts aside to get ready for a dinner party.

The dinner party was a black and white theme and I was extremely honoured to be a part of it.

The host was one of my body balance class members; the guest list consisted of 7 including me and my husband.

A huge gamble on her part inviting me someone she barely knows and my husband she doesn’t know at all, into a close circle of friends.

A fact that made me feel even more special for being invited.

20131201-183012.jpg

I arrived at the house, to black and balloons, flowers, a menu made entirely out of black and white food, and the largest champagne bottle I have ever seen (see pic above).

Yes I was completely overcome with awe and excitement!

20131201-183330.jpg

The attention to detail, the love, energy, thought and preparation that had gone into the evening made me feel so incredible to be a part of it.

For a brief moment in-between several champagnes and delicious white wines, my mind wandered back to that throw away comment from earlier.

The comment being about a party; if there are only a few people, then maybe there is no point doing anything special.

What a slap in the face to the few people who can attend. Why not reward the people in attendance with something beautiful, if its two people or twenty people, doesn’t everyone deserve to feel special?

20131201-184049.jpg

I glanced down at the table at the most amazingly delicious food in front of me and again felt like the luckiest person to involved in something so special.

20131201-184233.jpg

The hours flew by, the drinks were consumed abundantly, the company was amazing, the behaviour deteriorating steadily as the night went on 🙂

I went home, thinking and have been thinking about this ever since, that every moment, every event, every conversation should be special.

Life is too wonderful not to be celebrated, friendships too special not to be treasured, words to valuable to waste, and kindness to important not to share.

About Lou Schwarz

I am a traveller at heart.I dream about travel- of exploring the world and meeting new people. When I am not dreaming or travelling; I work in communications and media and I also teach body balance group fitness classes. I live my life trying to motivate and inspire people through fitness, doing one thing a week that scares me, and unleashing my creativity as frequently as I can. When I am not getting my zen on through teaching I am constantly attract ridiculous things and people into my life and I wouldn't have it any other way. I hope you enjoy my two blogs -or at least one of them :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Make each moment a memory worth keeping

  1. Michelle says:

    Hi Lou

    Love your posting, so glad you enjoyed the night. I know I sure did!

Leave a Reply

