A beautiful harmony

This morning I awoke with the sun for the second week in a row.

I stood outside for a moment, playing with the effects of light!

20131007-072447.jpg

I had my morning coffee to wake up and thought about the powerful positivity the sun has on our state of mind and our general well-being.

20131007-072825.jpg

I was on my way to the evolve yoga and music festival in Byron Bay, a two hour drive from my house.

I arrived at the yoga festival where an eclectic mix of hippies, alternative music folk and yoga lovers were beginning to congregate.

20131007-073612.jpg

I drove alone a two hour trip to find peace and solitude within myself, and as I type I sit alone in the sun, me my bright purple pants and my second coffee of the day.

I sit and I watch and as the soothing melodies drift across the playground and a calmness descends on me.

The calming effects of yoga have commenced and I have not even partaken yet in my first class.

20131007-074222.jpg

To find peace and solitude within yourself is a beautiful gift, when we start to depend on others for our happiness that I believe is where things start to go wrong.

Yoga by definition means union, and as I commenced a series of classes by a range of diverse yet equally amazing teachers, the one thing remained consistent throughout; the union of yoga within myself and within the people in the room.

My breath, body and mind working together in beautiful harmony. The participants while all at varying stages of their yoga practice united by their passion for yoga and joy in what they were doing.

20131007-074701.jpg

A day of yoga, sunshine, music, kind spirited people later I drove an hour back to the beach to meet my husband. My yoga buzz at an all time high.

20131007-075102.jpg

We grabbed some drinks and snacks and spent time together watching the sunset, listening to music and I felt like my heart was about to burst out of chest.

As I watched the sun go down, I reflected on the most perfect day I could have ever imagined for myself, and I felt a rush of happiness, pride, contentment and gratitude wash over me that I had to take a moment to breathe.

20131007-080016.jpg

About Lou Schwarz

I am a traveller at heart.I dream about travel- of exploring the world and meeting new people. When I am not dreaming or travelling; I work in communications and media and I also teach body balance group fitness classes. I live my life trying to motivate and inspire people through fitness, doing one thing a week that scares me, and unleashing my creativity as frequently as I can. When I am not getting my zen on through teaching I am constantly attract ridiculous things and people into my life and I wouldn't have it any other way. I hope you enjoy my two blogs -or at least one of them :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A beautiful harmony

  1. Pingback: Weekend warrior | Was it all a Dream?

Leave a Reply

