If it was easy everyone would be doing it

It isn’t always easy following your dreams.

People will put you down, tell you you are crazy, expect (maybe want) you to fail.

People won’t understand, people sometimes can’t understand the risks you take, the dream you dare to achieve, the fact that you seemingly gave up everything (everything that is normal like a steady income and security) to live week to week on an uncertain wage.

If it was easy everyone would be doing it!

I am living the dream life, I go to the beach, I meet friends for coffee, I am fit I am heathy, I am tanned and I am setting mini goals and achieving them.

It is not always easy, and some days like today I am sitting in a park crying over some throw away comments from friends, comments said in jest but made me feel a little down, comments that make me feel isolated and misunderstood.

Comments from people who think that me living my dream life means I don’t do anything but have coffee and laze at the beach all day.

Comments from people who don’t know that I get up early and go to bed late, to plan to work to create the ideal life for myself.

I am pushing myself harder than ever before, to achieve the results I want, I am more determined than ever, I am running a business and I will make it work!

Living out your dream is exhilarating and exhausting, it’s scary and it’s rewarding.

Chasing your dreams may mean you lose some friends along the way because try as they might they simply can not understand the current path you are on.

Following your new path towards your dreams though will lead you to not only new opportunities but new amazing people along that journey.

For every door that slams shut in your face, another is wide open waiting for you to stroll right through it.

Energy negative comment makes you stronger, every positive comment validates you.

The most important thing to remember is it is your dream, your journey, your life.

Live it for you, not for other people. It isn’t meant to be easy, it is meant to be a challenge.
The greater the challenge the greater the reward.

You will have to make sacrifices along the way, but that’s life right?

You will of course face obstacles – who doesn’t!

You will want to sit in a park and cry, you will want to sing with happiness.

You may want to give up, but I am pleading with you not to.

If it was easy – everyone would be doing it!

About Lou Schwarz

I am a traveller at heart.I dream about travel- of exploring the world and meeting new people. When I am not dreaming or travelling; I work in communications and media and I also teach body balance group fitness classes. I live my life trying to motivate and inspire people through fitness, doing one thing a week that scares me, and unleashing my creativity as frequently as I can. When I am not getting my zen on through teaching I am constantly attract ridiculous things and people into my life and I wouldn't have it any other way. I hope you enjoy my two blogs -or at least one of them :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

