Start to choose which thoughts to hold on to and which ones to let go

20130917-193111.jpg

That’s me taking a selfie being chuffed with myself!

Why am I so chuffed ? Well I am glad you asked!

Firstly I have new bright purple yoga pants, if that’s not enough to bring happiness into your life and the lives of anyone who has to look at them I don’t know what is.

To find out they shimmered as I pranced across the stage – incredible news!

20130917-193452.jpg

So despite my dazzling purple pants, I am chuffed as this week is a wellness festival at a gym where I work, and this week is a new body balance release!

It is only Tuesday and since yesterday morning I have so far taught 7 classes!

I am both mentally and physically drained, but I continue to find an inner strength for which I feel a huge sense of achievement.

This morning I got home at 7am exhausted after teaching an early morning class, I tried to sleep but couldn’t shake the feeling that I was being watched.

20130917-195551.jpg

So I gave up on sleep, which I clearly am in need of if 5am this morning is anything to go by; forgot we were cat sitting and tripped over the cat twice, made toast then lost it and found it in the cupboard, spilt coffee on myself and lost a hair band down the toilet.

I decided not for the first time, that life is a choice; choose to wallow in tiredness, choose to admit defeat, choose not to give up, choose which thoughts to hold on to and which ones to let go!

I choose to feel proud of myself, to love myself more, to accept everyone in my life for what they are, the good and the bad, I choose to push myself further to achieve more, even if what I am achieving seems insignificant to others, it’s significant to me 🙂

I choose to get excited over purple pants, to laugh at the large volume of ridiculous things that I do, and to share those stories with my friends.

Everything is a choice – so choose wisely

About Lou Schwarz

I am a traveller at heart.I dream about travel- of exploring the world and meeting new people. When I am not dreaming or travelling; I work in communications and media and I also teach body balance group fitness classes. I live my life trying to motivate and inspire people through fitness, doing one thing a week that scares me, and unleashing my creativity as frequently as I can. When I am not getting my zen on through teaching I am constantly attract ridiculous things and people into my life and I wouldn't have it any other way. I hope you enjoy my two blogs -or at least one of them :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

