Always follow your heart

Always follow your heart, and when that doesn’t work; stop, breathe, smile, then follow it again!

Today I was scrolling through Pinterest and I came across this.

20130901-161224.jpg

I of course loved this saying, along with a million others I find and save and read from time to time.

This one resonated with me as I have had a strange week, some highs some lows, a normal week for most people I would think.

Yet this week has been a little different for me, as I have been receiving a lot if compliments.

This week I have spent a lot of time thinking about my life choices and the things people have said to me throughout the week.

This week I have felt scared and brave, I have made some decisions in order to continue chasing my dreams of setting up my own company.

I told a friend some of my decisions (one being I will no longer be her group fitness instructor) and as sad as we both were, she sent me this.

20130901-163402.jpg

I hadn’t really given much thought to what people thought of me, I do what I do; I follow my heart, and am convinced the rest will just fall into place!

From time to time I wonder if the sane sensible world thinks I am mad, but this week, I have been told from several people how brave they think I am, how I inspire and motivate them to do the same.

I have to admit after the shock subsided I felt immense happiness and gratitude for these compliments.

As I said; I do what I do, I feel something in my heart and I go for it.

If my heart and soul trusts these half baked plans surely my mind has to jump on board – right?

Positive energy is infectious, positive thoughts are contagious, following your heart ( in my mind ) is the only possible option in life, anything less is cheating yourself.

If something doesn’t feel right, it probably isn’t! If you keep thinking about something then it’s probably worth thinking about and pursuing!

If you do one thing this month – follow your heart, and then when you realize how easy it was, do it the next month, when you realize how amazing it feels you will never want to stop!

About Lou Schwarz

I am a traveller at heart.I dream about travel- of exploring the world and meeting new people. When I am not dreaming or travelling; I work in communications and media and I also teach body balance group fitness classes. I live my life trying to motivate and inspire people through fitness, doing one thing a week that scares me, and unleashing my creativity as frequently as I can. When I am not getting my zen on through teaching I am constantly attract ridiculous things and people into my life and I wouldn't have it any other way. I hope you enjoy my two blogs -or at least one of them :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

