Spring is in the air!

Spring is in the air! I can feel it on my skin, I can see it in my dreams, I hear it as a light breeze gentle caresses my face.

The birds chirp around me, the scent of pretty flowers reaches my nostrils and I feel like I am awake in a beautiful dream.

20130827-172437.jpg

I sit in the botanical gardens where a sprinkler is on watering the grass and I am instantly transported back to my childhood, before water restrictions, before ridiculous laws towards safety and other things, back when my days were spent carefree running under a sprinkler as though it was the most magical act of freedom I could imagine.

Where days were long and worries were non existent where every day had the beauty of spring and the adventure of summer.

I sit now in the park with those same feeling of utter contentment and satisfaction at my life.

Spring is in the air – get excited friends!

20130827-172750.jpg

About Lou Schwarz

I am a traveller at heart.I dream about travel- of exploring the world and meeting new people. When I am not dreaming or travelling; I work in communications and media and I also teach body balance group fitness classes. I live my life trying to motivate and inspire people through fitness, doing one thing a week that scares me, and unleashing my creativity as frequently as I can. When I am not getting my zen on through teaching I am constantly attract ridiculous things and people into my life and I wouldn't have it any other way. I hope you enjoy my two blogs -or at least one of them :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

