You are way more powerful and intuitive than you realise!

This week I have been tired and a little frustrated. Frustrated because I haven’t been able to get over this tiredness. Friday morning after my third sleepless night I read an email from someone who said I hope you are feeling refreshed and energised. I read that and got more frustrated – not at my friend, this friend knows me well, knows that I just have returned from an amazing holiday overseas and having that lust for traveling in my veins by all accounts should have left me feeling refreshed, energised and darn right fantastic.

But until today I have been feeling like crap!

You see jet lag kicked my ass (possibly having maximum 6 hours sleep over 4 weeks, missing 3 days of sleep entirely on the way home and then not sleeping the last 3 nights could have something to do with my tiredness and lack of vitality and energy) however I was frustrated I couldn’t get over it faster.

You see, I should probably disclose this now. I returned Monday, taught 2 fitness classes Tuesday, ran around doing things Wednesday, had to do a full day first aid course thursday, taught 2 classes on both Friday and Saturday, and Saturday night I was out at the 30th thinking what an idiot I am to have not just rested and eased back into life.

So today, I didn’t set an alarm, I woke up at 11am after an 11 hour sleep and wouldn’t you know it, I feel refreshed, I feel energised.

I feel focussed, motivated and inspired to get on with my life, to see friends, to further progress my business, to keep finding ways to make my life even better than it currently is.

Yet if I hadn’t actually slowed down today, if I didn’t listen to my body and give it what it so desperately needed (sleep and rest) I would still be in the funk that I was in.

Why is it so easy to ignore what is right in front of us? Why do we always quiet the inner voice inside of us.

Everything we always need to know, is right there inside us.

We need to stop listening to other people, to media, to society and learn to do what is right for us.

You are way more powerful and intuitive than you realise!

20130818-165717.jpg

About Lou Schwarz

I am a traveller at heart.I dream about travel- of exploring the world and meeting new people. When I am not dreaming or travelling; I work in communications and media and I also teach body balance group fitness classes. I live my life trying to motivate and inspire people through fitness, doing one thing a week that scares me, and unleashing my creativity as frequently as I can. When I am not getting my zen on through teaching I am constantly attract ridiculous things and people into my life and I wouldn't have it any other way. I hope you enjoy my two blogs -or at least one of them :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

