It’s hard to be calm when excitement is coursing through your veins

As I write this, I am lying on a sarong in Hamstead Heath in London, it is 30 degrees, it’s the 3rd day of my holiday and my 1st day alone.

20130717-173030.jpg

My husband and I arrived together, but today he flew to Israel:( While I am sad I wont be seeing him for a week, it gives me the chance to catch up with some friends I still have in the UK.

Ironically today the mate I caught up with is one of my husbands friends (now claimed as my own) but catching up with friends and spending quality time alone with your thoughts can do wonders towards a positive state of mind.

20130717-173849.jpg

Lying in that huge park, I looked around and took the time to once again acknowledge what an amazingly special life I have.

Today I drove around London in a delivery van, certainly not something I imagined doing on my holiday in London, but as my mate is a delivery driver now, he picked me up and we drove around to give us longer time together.

Nothing makes me happier than a friend you can just call out the blue, jump in his delivery van in the middle of London, get yelled at to get in faster as the lights are changing and then drive around and talk crap as though you only caught up yesterday.

So I left him, or he left me (yelling obscenities to me out of his van) and I went to try to navigate my way around the huge park, careful not to venture too far away in order to find my way home by myself, a curious (yet camera shy) squirrel came by briefly and as much as I tried to relax the excitement was bubbling inside me threatening to explode.

20130717-174900.jpg

Even the serenity of the park was not enough to tame this bubbling fountain of excitement within me.

So I leave you now to do some Pilates and yoga in the garden, to breathe deeply, to find calmness, to re-group before the adventures of tonight and tomorrow begin.

About Lou Schwarz

I am a traveller at heart.I dream about travel- of exploring the world and meeting new people. When I am not dreaming or travelling; I work in communications and media and I also teach body balance group fitness classes. I live my life trying to motivate and inspire people through fitness, doing one thing a week that scares me, and unleashing my creativity as frequently as I can. When I am not getting my zen on through teaching I am constantly attract ridiculous things and people into my life and I wouldn't have it any other way. I hope you enjoy my two blogs -or at least one of them :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

