My beautiful world

Today I woke up early, I drove to a beautiful little yoga studio by the river where I was greeted with this.

20130712-160638.jpg

20130712-160628.jpg

I taught a class and smiled at how lucky I am to live the life I live.

20130712-161728.jpg

I finished my 2nd class of the day and drove to the beach to meet a friend and as I type, my friend (and part time flat mate ) is making me cocktails which we will drink by the river at sunset ….

How lucky am I????

20130712-194212.jpg

20130712-194228.jpg

It’s now several hours later and ah a few ‘sailor jerry’ rum cocktails later, a beautiful end to my day drinking cocktails by the beach, the start of my holidays, I fall in love with my beach my home, my amazing world I have created for myself to live the life by the ocean I have always dreamt of.

20130712-194835.jpg

20130712-194845.jpg

20130712-194854.jpg

So here I am at home (my beach part time home) drinking more rum, after a walk to the surf club for dinner only to be turned away as they were full, my friend and I are impatiently waiting for a pizza to be delivered- starvin Marvin – but happy and a little drunk.

20130712-195330.jpg

20130712-195412.jpg

Tomorrow night I fly overseas, I am not at home, I haven’t packed yet, and I won’t even be home until midday tomorrow- as usual I cram as much into my life as is humanly possible.

Yet when your world is so beautiful and terrific how can you not want to fill it with as much goodness as you can?

So my drunken happy point is- even if your life seems ridiculous to everyone else, if it is ridiculously good, beautiful and wonderful to you then it is perfect!

About Lou Schwarz

I am a traveller at heart.I dream about travel- of exploring the world and meeting new people. When I am not dreaming or travelling; I work in communications and media and I also teach body balance group fitness classes. I live my life trying to motivate and inspire people through fitness, doing one thing a week that scares me, and unleashing my creativity as frequently as I can. When I am not getting my zen on through teaching I am constantly attract ridiculous things and people into my life and I wouldn't have it any other way. I hope you enjoy my two blogs -or at least one of them :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

