Mercury Retrograde kicked my ass

So I guess I would say I am a pretty spiritual person to a certain extent.
I believe in putting positive things out into the universe, and the universe providing in return.

I believe that stars do align and certain things are simply meant to be or not….

Whether I believe that in a literal or metaphorical sense I don’t really know.

What I do know is that until last week I had never heard of mercury retrograde but now I have and let me tell you friends, whether I normally believe in this stuff or not – fricken mercury retrograde kicked my ass to the kerb.

So after complaining to a dear (patient) friend about my sucky two weeks, she said to me “Lou, I don’t know how you feel about this or even how I feel about this but you seem to be affected by mercury retrograde”.

She told me what she knew of it and I sat there with my jaw open, I read more about it and while I am a firm believer that some things just can’t be explained I could not have found a more fitting explanation for my last few weeks if I tried.

So after reading about it, I immediately regretted some of my actions and reactions and wished I knew earlier that I should have hibernated and not communicated with anyone, made any decisions, or wondered why things have in my head all gone to shit!

Yet life is too short to have regrets, and now that I know of this phenomenon, I shall chart the next one, and hibernate on an island for the duration:)

This week I have been having love ins all week, class members showing their appreciation for me in the craziest and most beautiful of ways – how could I have ever felt down?

With so many friends saying nice things and doing the most heartfelt caring things for me- how could I have felt flat?

This week I wondered, as I marvel at my amazing life how I could ever have anything to feel sad or stressed about.

Mercury Retrograde or not, I am a female, I have hormones, I am a human, I have feelings, I am me and I am who I am.

I feel words as strongly as actions!

I am me, I am who I am – the good, the bad- and everything in between!

Understanding who you are, what you want, and where you are going is half the battle won- once you know that, then the rest of your world can’t help but fall into place.

20130709-202100.jpg

About Lou Schwarz

I am a traveller at heart.I dream about travel- of exploring the world and meeting new people. When I am not dreaming or travelling; I work in communications and media and I also teach body balance group fitness classes. I live my life trying to motivate and inspire people through fitness, doing one thing a week that scares me, and unleashing my creativity as frequently as I can. When I am not getting my zen on through teaching I am constantly attract ridiculous things and people into my life and I wouldn't have it any other way. I hope you enjoy my two blogs -or at least one of them :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Mercury Retrograde kicked my ass

  1. simplysands says:

    I agree on the last paragraph 🙂

Leave a Reply

