Making the effort is ALWAYS worth it

Today halfway through practicing choreography, feeling sooky I can’t shake this flu; I jumped in my car still in my yoga gear and drove the 40 mins to the closest beach to my house.

20130704-114515.jpg

So here I am staring at the salty ocean with salty tears streaming down my face, yet with the sand under my feet the fresh air gently caressing my body my spirits start to lift.

20130704-115033.jpg

20130704-115039.jpg

So making the effort to drive down here is most definitely worth it – I have taken a few hits these last two weeks -nothing major just lots of mini things all at the same time.

Sometimes when you get in these funks it’s an easier option to stay in it, to wallow to not have the energy to find the positives but making the effort to change this can only ever be a good thing.

20130704-115533.jpg

This week I have put my frustrations and sadness into making an extra effort in my classes to bring joy and peacefulness to others and the results have been fantastic.

Making an effort is always worth it.

Always make the effort try to find the positives in a bad situation, always make the effort to give people at least 3 second chances, always remember that some people make an effort in a way that is different to you, and that doesn’t mean they are not making an effort at all!

About Lou Schwarz

I am a traveller at heart.I dream about travel- of exploring the world and meeting new people. When I am not dreaming or travelling; I work in communications and media and I also teach body balance group fitness classes. I live my life trying to motivate and inspire people through fitness, doing one thing a week that scares me, and unleashing my creativity as frequently as I can. When I am not getting my zen on through teaching I am constantly attract ridiculous things and people into my life and I wouldn't have it any other way. I hope you enjoy my two blogs -or at least one of them :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Making the effort is ALWAYS worth it

  1. simplysands says:

    I like your last paragraph a lot!!!

Leave a Reply

