Sometimes life gets you down

Sometimes life gets you down, people aren’t who you thought they were, situations you thought you could resolve remain tense and that sparkle that shone so brightly starts to fade a little.

Sometimes we put so much faith in a situation or person that when that faith is shattered a little piece of us also breaks along with it.

Sometimes even the best laid plans go astray, the carefully thought out words come out wrong, the best intentions get lost in transit.

If life was always straight forward we wouldn’t appreciate the bumps along the way that make us stronger.

If we never got sick we wouldn’t appreciate being healthy.

If we never felt sadness we couldn’t experience the joy of true happiness.

If we never fought we wouldn’t have passion.

Sometimes life gets us down, we are human we feel, we love, we stumble, we grow, we make mistakes and we hopefully learn from them.

We are human, we have our bad days to appreciate the good ones.

Sometimes we need to remove ourselves from situations bringing us down, even if it makes you feel selfish at the time.

What help can you provide others when you are screaming inside with tiredness yourself- what care can you give others if you don’t care for yourself.

As I type I am rugged up in a blanket sitting and taking some time for me, away from phone calls and emails, away from drama and stress.

Today life got me down, I hate to admit that but I am human just like you, and try as I do to always find positives in every situation today I spent crying- my way of dealing with stress (most of which is not my own).

Like a sponge I tend to absorb other people’s sorrow and I feel it that it becomes my own at time then I feel drained.

Today life got me down for a few different reasons but as I type I listen to music I sit and stare at the sky I am being kind and loving to myself and I am starting to feel lighter and happier.

I lay my head back and I think of all the beautiful happy moments in my life, the simple carefree moments that I experience every day and suddenly things don’t seem so bad.

Things will play out how they are meant to – things always do.

Things always get better, but don’t beat yourself up if you are having a “down” day it’s ok – you are after all human.

20130628-154209.jpg

About Lou Schwarz

I am a traveller at heart.I dream about travel- of exploring the world and meeting new people. When I am not dreaming or travelling; I work in communications and media and I also teach body balance group fitness classes. I live my life trying to motivate and inspire people through fitness, doing one thing a week that scares me, and unleashing my creativity as frequently as I can. When I am not getting my zen on through teaching I am constantly attract ridiculous things and people into my life and I wouldn't have it any other way. I hope you enjoy my two blogs -or at least one of them :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

