Positive movements

Not sure how to explain what I am feeling without sounding lame, but here goes anyway……

Lately I have been thinking about the huge impact that people’s kind words and thoughts can make in my day.

Recently I have been receiving texts from a range of people if they see a nice sunset, sunrise, moon, rainbow (any of natures miracles)  they think of me and send a text with a photo of the sky or a message to say that sky made them happy and they thought of me.

What a beautiful thing to receive!

Don’t get me wrong I don’t need other people’s praise to make me feel good, but it has got me thinking about the huge positive effect that words can have on people, especially if you are a person like me where words can mean everything.

Today I have been thinking that you really need to find your own happiness first, once that happiness is imbedded within, it flows freely inside you, out of you and the rest just falls into place.

A positive movement has begun.

You feel good about yourself, others feel good when they think about you…………….

magic happens

So I am thinking if we all text one person in our lives to let them know we care, and they in turn text someone else and so on it is setting about a positive movement of kindness and joy.

I have been humbled the last few weeks when my class participants are telling me how much my classes mean to them and what a positive impact it has in their week.

I love that people thinking of me makes them happy, that if people see, hear or do something ridiculous and I am the first people they think to tell.

Knowing that someone is thinking of me and can find two minutes in their busy lives to let me know this fills my heart with happiness.

I think it is sad that we feel we are too busy (myself included) to find the time to text or email a friend to say hi, I am thinking of you, I miss you. We only know about each others lives via facebook updates or just not at all and before we know it a day, week, month or two goes by.

So for the last two weeks I have been texting, emailing, and calling many people in my life who mean something to me to hopefully return some of that love that I have been receiving from others and passing on that feel-good-feeling in return.

peopleWho are you going to message tomorrow?

About Lou Schwarz

I am a traveller at heart.I dream about travel- of exploring the world and meeting new people. When I am not dreaming or travelling; I work in communications and media and I also teach body balance group fitness classes. I live my life trying to motivate and inspire people through fitness, doing one thing a week that scares me, and unleashing my creativity as frequently as I can. When I am not getting my zen on through teaching I am constantly attract ridiculous things and people into my life and I wouldn't have it any other way. I hope you enjoy my two blogs -or at least one of them :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

