Giving and Receiving

This weekend has been fantastic

I feel energised and restored and I spent the entire weekend wondering can this really be winter?

The weekend started on Friday afternoon with my good friend Azza filming me doing pilates as the sun set as he is making a video for my website. While Azza went into producer mode and his wife (and my friend) KA went into assistant mode we finished the shoot, and sat by the river and I thought not for the first time in my life that I am so lucky to have such amazing people in my life, who do so many wonderful things for me.

20130616-144109.jpg

The next morning I went on a long beautiful walk with a beautiful friend and we discussed why we as humans seem to spend so much time thinking about all the things wrong in our lives, rather than all the good, the person who let us down, the friend/family member who made us mad, the guy/girl we wanted to hear from but didn’t etc etc when what we should be doing is be focussing on the people who do so much for us and bring joy into our life.

20130616-144917.jpg

20130616-144933.jpg

Over breakfast with my husband, I couldn’t stop smiling as the sun made a rainbow on the table and the sun shone brightly over the ocean.

20130616-150243.jpg

So I lay on the beach later and thought about my life of all the things that make me happy and all the things that don’t!

An amazing and powerful thought struck me, would you go to the shops and fill up a trolley filled with things you hate to take home and put in your house- I wouldn’t!

So why fill up your head, fill up your life with things that do not bring you happiness when you could be filling your metaphorical trolley with beautiful things instead!!!!

Life is pretty simple and wonderful when you allow it to be, and appreciate all the simple things around you.

Give love and happiness – receive it back – lovely right?

20130616-150727.jpg

20130616-150737.jpg

This weekend was great as I gave and received love – I gave love to myself by resting my over active mind and body, I gave and received love after catching up with many different friends, I gave up toasted marshmallows at a bonfire to come home and spend time with my husband, and as I stick my foot in his hand I hope he gives love back with a foot rub 🙂

I learnt the art of giving and reviving energy at another beautiful yoga workshop I did this afternoon – where we used each others physical and mental energy to try some amazing yoga poses.

Life is all about giving and receiving – so give your heart to those who deserve it, give your words to people who will listen, give your ears to people who need it, give your dreams to those to support you.

Give your positive energy and don’t expect to receive positivity in return, yet keep giving positively, and choose not to receive the negativity, choosing instead to feed off others positive energy instead.

About Lou Schwarz

I am a traveller at heart.I dream about travel- of exploring the world and meeting new people. When I am not dreaming or travelling; I work in communications and media and I also teach body balance group fitness classes. I live my life trying to motivate and inspire people through fitness, doing one thing a week that scares me, and unleashing my creativity as frequently as I can. When I am not getting my zen on through teaching I am constantly attract ridiculous things and people into my life and I wouldn't have it any other way. I hope you enjoy my two blogs -or at least one of them :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Giving and Receiving

  1. Monica moody says:

    I want to give more and I will be more happier.

Leave a Reply

