If things make you happy stay, if they don’t then walk away!

We all strive to be happy, yet why do we so often find ourselves staying in situations that are not bringing us joy and happiness?

Beautiful things start to happen when you distance yourself from negative things, people and thoughts.

I believe too often we stay in a situation as we live in the past; we hold on to those wonderful memories that were indeed wonderful at the time, yet people change, situations alter and nothing ever stays the same.

I believe it is important to keep growing on the inside and out.

What used to make you happy might have changed and if it doesn’t make you happy now, then walk away.

If your heart is not singing you need to find a different tune.

When you find what makes you happy then hold on to it, embrace it and nurture it and do whatever you can to keep it.

About Lou Schwarz

I am a traveller at heart.I dream about travel- of exploring the world and meeting new people. When I am not dreaming or travelling; I work in communications and media and I also teach body balance group fitness classes. I live my life trying to motivate and inspire people through fitness, doing one thing a week that scares me, and unleashing my creativity as frequently as I can. When I am not getting my zen on through teaching I am constantly attract ridiculous things and people into my life and I wouldn't have it any other way. I hope you enjoy my two blogs -or at least one of them :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to If things make you happy stay, if they don’t then walk away!

  1. Reblogged this on Penne Chantel: Artist and commented:
    This is so true and very apt for me in my life right now. I know I have personally stuck with many things and people in my life when I ought have let go. I am currently beginning a new phase of my life where I take notice of what makes me happy and I am running with it.

    I believe it takes a certain amount of courage to take steps towards letting go of what doesn’t work and embracing what does but that doesn’t mean you need to be confident and unwavering, courage, to use another’s words, is simply taking action despite the existence of fear.

    Another wonderful post by Lou, her blog(s), as always, are well worth the read.

    Keep smiling all you beautiful people!
    ~ Penne

  2. Reblogged this on Re~ and commented:
    This is so true and very apt for me in my life right now. I know I have personally stuck with many things and people in my life when I ought have let go. I am currently beginning a new phase of my life where I take notice of what makes me happy and I am running with it.

    I believe it takes a certain amount of courage to take steps towards letting go of what doesn’t work and embracing what does but that doesn’t mean you need to be confident and unwavering, courage, to use another’s words, is simply taking action despite the existence of fear.

    Another wonderful post by Lou, her blog(s), as always, are well worth the read.

    Keep smiling all you beautiful people!
    ~ Penne

Leave a Reply

