Tampons and toothpicks

Annoying habits; we all have them, we all know and love someone who has one.

We try not to find these habits annoying yet when we find another fricken toothpick in another random location in the house we try not to go feral….

Or is that just me?

My husband has a man bag – this I don’t find annoying at all, this I find hilarious and I like to give him shit about this every opportunity I get.

As you can imagine his friends also rip it out of him every chance they get.

As much as I ridicule the bag, the convenience of being able to throw my stuff in a bag – delightful!

So with this in mind you can imagine my horror when off he walks (man bag in hand) to order us coffee and I remember I had placed a tampon in his bag.

Turns out this would be my annoying habit.

Hmmm so anyway, as he walked over the road, I realized that yelling out “hey watch the tampon in your bag” was probably not so appropriate.

So I said nothing, and hoped for the best!

I thought that next time I get annoyed with his toothpicks strewn around the house that at least I am not a man buying coffee with the risk of a tampon flying out of my bag.

About Lou Schwarz

I am a traveller at heart.I dream about travel- of exploring the world and meeting new people. When I am not dreaming or travelling; I work in communications and media and I also teach body balance group fitness classes. I live my life trying to motivate and inspire people through fitness, doing one thing a week that scares me, and unleashing my creativity as frequently as I can. When I am not getting my zen on through teaching I am constantly attract ridiculous things and people into my life and I wouldn't have it any other way. I hope you enjoy my two blogs -or at least one of them :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Tampons and toothpicks

  1. this totally gave me the giggles. Needed cheering up this evening (missing my own husband). Thank you xx

Leave a Reply

