Sometimes I think too deeply

Sometimes I think too deeply, I put way too much thought into things that perhaps should be allowed to play out naturally.

So here I am down at my part time house by the beach where I have spent a lovely afternoon by myself and I am going to type without thinking and just let the words pour out of my heart.

I am going to type and I am not going to think – heck I might not even read over this- I might just hit send and see what my heart is thinking ūüôā

Yesterday I had both a rewarding and frustrating day…. Trying to learn new choreography with a dog who always wants to play is never going to be easy.

20130531-183326.jpg

Yet despite the dog sitting on my mat, jumping on my head and chewing my yoga mat after I yelled at him, I managed to learn a few tracks.

I felt proud, and later I felt exhausted.

I am a person who feels everything on a deep level, which can be both a blessing and a curse!

So again here I am at my house by the beach, cooking a healthy soup, drinking a wine, sitting on the couch by myself in a contented yet somewhat melancholy frame of mind.

I have spent today teaching and practising body balance, helping friends in need, trying to establish my business, trying to finish work for other people.

I am that person who is always firing on all cylinders, with a million things on the go at all times. Today I told someone to apply for a job that I want for myself, I didn’t want the competition yet I couldn’t do the wrong thing and not inform my friend.

Today I acted in good faith, and for once didn’t think too deeply and well the rest is up to fate.

At the beach I can find peacefulness amongst the chaos, I can breathe deeply when my heart is racing, I can walk quickly yet notice every small detail around me.

FBSometimes I think too deeply, I worry too much, I forget that I believe in my gut feelings, at times I forget and I don’t listen.

Sometimes I am just a human who makes mistakes, who falls and gets back up, who cries to cleanse her soul, who laughs to replenish, who tries to find the good in every bad situation.

I think too deeply but I try to remember that what we think we can become so I try to think good and beautiful thoughts every chance I get.

About Lou Schwarz

I am a traveller at heart.I dream about travel- of exploring the world and meeting new people. When I am not dreaming or travelling; I work in communications and media and I also teach body balance group fitness classes. I live my life trying to motivate and inspire people through fitness, doing one thing a week that scares me, and unleashing my creativity as frequently as I can. When I am not getting my zen on through teaching I am constantly attract ridiculous things and people into my life and I wouldn't have it any other way. I hope you enjoy my two blogs -or at least one of them :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Sometimes I think too deeply

  1. simplysands says:

    I think this came out very well said. What impresses me the most is I feel exactly the same way: I think too much and feel too deeply.

Leave a Reply

