Who are you and what do you want out of life?

Have you ever asked yourself this question?

Who are you and what do
you really want out of your life?

I mean taken the time to ask yourself but then really sit still long enough to hear the honest answer?

It can be confronting being alone with your thoughts, being honest with yourself to ask that question – what do I want for me, what makes me happy?

It can at times be alarming with the answers you give yourself, once you open yourself up to your hearts desire!

I wrote a blog post back in October on words and actions not matching up, I wrote this about a girl friend going through a difficult time in her relationship, and it amazes me how many people are searching for this topic.

If people are searching this, they are doubting and therefore not 100% happy.
This makes me sad!

Being self-less I believe should be a part of life, doing things for other people even if it is not exactly what you love, but love doing it to make another happy is one of life’s greatest joys.

Yet if you are never getting anything in return or trying to remember the last time you felt pure joy and happiness then I wonder if it may be time to re-evaluate!

I am fortunate, I believe, I choose to ask myself at least once a week what makes me happy then I seek out that happiness.

If I am happy I keep doing what makes me happy, I keep surrounding myself with the people and the moments that bring me joy.

If I am unhappy I start to work out why, then start the journey towards changing the situation.

Seems simple right?

Well it can be, but the first and most important step is working out what you want, what makes you happy.

When you start to be true to yourself, the rest just starts to fall into place.

About Lou Schwarz

I am a traveller at heart.I dream about travel- of exploring the world and meeting new people. When I am not dreaming or travelling; I work in communications and media and I also teach body balance group fitness classes. I live my life trying to motivate and inspire people through fitness, doing one thing a week that scares me, and unleashing my creativity as frequently as I can. When I am not getting my zen on through teaching I am constantly attract ridiculous things and people into my life and I wouldn't have it any other way. I hope you enjoy my two blogs -or at least one of them :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

