Somewhere along the path to chase my dreams, I hit a dead end road

I have been on a journey, of self discovery and exploration.

I have been steadily following a path, leading towards my dreams.

Like any path it had it bumps, and twists and turns; yet somewhere along this path I hit a dead end and I didn’t even realize I had stopped.

For the last two weeks I have been getting headaches and pains in my tummy- I didn’t realize it at the time but this pain my was gut, screaming at me to re-evaluate, to turn around on my path and take a different route.

That’s the things about chasing your dreams; sometimes you don’t even know exactly what it is that you are chasing until you stop for a moment and let the dreams find you.

Yesterday I made a difficult phone call, knocking back a lot of work, I felt sick at the thought of letting this company down, yet I couldn’t ignore my gut feeling any longer.

With each step that I took towards this new role, I felt my own dreams distancing themselves further from my path.

How can I give 100% to someone else when I am not giving 100% to myself!

This week a friend said to me ” Lou, you need to do or say whatever you need to, to be happy within yourself” this really struck a chord with me.

I wasn’t happy, I felt like I had given up on me, I was doubting myself and that is unacceptable.

Since making this decision, I have started to feel lighter, to feel motivated and in control.

I am in control once more of my own destiny and what can be better than that.

About Lou Schwarz

I am a traveller at heart.I dream about travel- of exploring the world and meeting new people. When I am not dreaming or travelling; I work in communications and media and I also teach body balance group fitness classes. I live my life trying to motivate and inspire people through fitness, doing one thing a week that scares me, and unleashing my creativity as frequently as I can. When I am not getting my zen on through teaching I am constantly attract ridiculous things and people into my life and I wouldn't have it any other way. I hope you enjoy my two blogs -or at least one of them :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

