Listening with your heart

This week a friend told me she had signed up to receive email messages from the universe, I thought this was a pretty cute idea – so I signed up too.

As with anything you see, read or hear it is up to you to take as much or as little from it as you like……..

I am a person who is affected by words, the smallest thing can quite often have the biggest impact in my heart.

A text/email from someone I care about telling me they miss me, can’t wait to see me, looking forward to spending time with me etc means the world to me.

A rushed seemingly uncaring message can make me feel flat!

At times I feel frustrated that I don’t have more faith in certain things, or that I don’t have more faith in myself;  but I am who I am, I feel things deeply, and words uttered, or words unsaid have a huge impact on me.

I have been having so many recurring conversations of late; regarding just how much can be misconstrued in this age of technology we live in.  Friends upset over misunderstandings,  confused and unsure over words they are reading from people who matter to them.

Emails and texts are rushed, we type them quickly, we expect an instant response – and depending on how you feel when you read that message has a huge impact on how that message will be received.

Things get lost in translation, this is a fact! I am guilty of this a million times over.

We write when we are rushed, we read when we are pre-occupied.

The other day after receiving a few rushed messages from a friend, the irrational part of my brain could have felt like they weren’t that interested in catching up, yet my heart told me otherwise.

Then I received my message from the universe …..

It’s not what one says, lou, that determines whether it’s true or false, but what they tried to convey.

Listen with your heart,
The Universe

It is easy to jump to conclusions, it is easy to think the worst, yet when we listen with our heart, suddenly everything become clearer.

Trust in your relationships, trust in yourself!

If things are not clear, ask for clarification, hear with your ears, but listen with your heart.

About Lou Schwarz

I am a traveller at heart.I dream about travel- of exploring the world and meeting new people. When I am not dreaming or travelling; I work in communications and media and I also teach body balance group fitness classes. I live my life trying to motivate and inspire people through fitness, doing one thing a week that scares me, and unleashing my creativity as frequently as I can. When I am not getting my zen on through teaching I am constantly attract ridiculous things and people into my life and I wouldn't have it any other way. I hope you enjoy my two blogs -or at least one of them :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

