A crazy beautiful life

Lately I find myself wearing many different hats……

20130505-160402.jpg

20130505-160414.jpg

20130505-160421.jpg

This weekend after poppin some tags at a hipster dress up party and over heating in a fake fur coat I contemplated all the various directions my life has taken of late.

20130505-162026.jpg

20130505-162117.jpg

20130505-162125.jpg

Today I created this, my own hand painted yoga mat. I looked up a picture on the Internet and replicated it to the best of my ability.

It didn’t need to be perfect, I am not an artist, but I am really proud of how it turned out.

As I showed my internet picture to someone who shall remain nameless they immediately said you won’t be able to do that – I was so mad!

Then immediately stubborn and the entire drive to the workshop I convinced myself that I could.

If you asked me what I do for work now, I couldn’t answer in one word. I teach body balance and Pilates, I work for other people and I am starting my own company, running my own classes.

I am being given paid opportunities to design flyers, and photographic assignments.

I truly believe doors are opening, opportunities are existing and people are putting their faith in me for one simple reason – I am putting faith in myself.

As a result I am finding so much beauty coming into my life, beautiful scenery, moments and people.

Today the beautiful ladies at Amber Tree Retreats led a yoga workshop where we focused on our inner selves, on doing what feels right for us, and just letting go on inhibitions.

We then let go of those inhibitions even more to allow the create side of us to ooze out of our souls and onto the yoga mats we painted and the art we created.

Created through letting ourselves go, trusting in ourselves, feeling free and inspired by like-minded people.

I feel so proud of everything I am achieving, and so overjoyed at the crazy beautiful life I am living.

The people, the moments, the achievements. Everything is a blessing, each day different to the next, each week hectic and crazy in the most beautiful way.

20130505-164423.jpg

About Lou Schwarz

I am a traveller at heart.I dream about travel- of exploring the world and meeting new people. When I am not dreaming or travelling; I work in communications and media and I also teach body balance group fitness classes. I live my life trying to motivate and inspire people through fitness, doing one thing a week that scares me, and unleashing my creativity as frequently as I can. When I am not getting my zen on through teaching I am constantly attract ridiculous things and people into my life and I wouldn't have it any other way. I hope you enjoy my two blogs -or at least one of them :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

