Feeling blue

Yesterday I took my mind of the pain in my shoulder and arm by opening my car door into my head.

20130501-220130.jpg

It really hurt, I may have been slightly concussed as I jumped up on stage and the dizziness took over.

20130501-220607.jpg

Luckily I love what I do, so teaching a class injured and concussed wasn’t the most terrible thing for me – yet for a few other little reasons- yesterday I felt a little blue.

20130501-221254.jpg

I have been on a crazy high of adrenalin and excitement for so long, my body and fitness has been at an all time high that pain has led to lack of sleep, lack of sleep has led to doing stupid things (like the door in the head incident ) and all of the above led to feeling blue.

20130501-222003.jpg

20130501-223010.jpg
It’s normal to feel a little low at times, we are human it’s ok! Don’t beat yourself up, wallow for a moment then pick yourself up any way that you can.

Yesterday afternoon I had my hair done then taught a class, chatted to some beautiful people after class, then came home to spend time with my husband.

20130502-124350.jpg

Feeling a little blue is normal, picking yourself up becomes easy once you realize your own self worth!

Not absorbing other people’s negativity can be challenging, learning to let it wash over you is essential.

You hold the key to your own success, your own happiness, your own future.

Go grab that key and unlock all the goodness within.

About Lou Schwarz

I am a traveller at heart.I dream about travel- of exploring the world and meeting new people. When I am not dreaming or travelling; I work in communications and media and I also teach body balance group fitness classes. I live my life trying to motivate and inspire people through fitness, doing one thing a week that scares me, and unleashing my creativity as frequently as I can. When I am not getting my zen on through teaching I am constantly attract ridiculous things and people into my life and I wouldn't have it any other way. I hope you enjoy my two blogs -or at least one of them :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

