You can’t appreciate pleasure if you have never experienced pain

If you have never experienced pain, how will you ever be able to appreciate pleasure.

20130429-094004.jpg

As I type I am a bundle of hurt, unsure if I want to cry or throw up from pain.

I have an injury – which is bound to happen when you exercise as much as I do.

As I taught early this morning through the pain, I felt proud that I can push through yet also sad that sometimes we only appreciate the good when we have experienced the bad.

Why don’t we just appreciate the good always?

Why do we appreciate our health and fitness more when we are broken?

We miss happiness when we are sad!

We miss people when they are gone!

We strive for adventure when things are normal yet miss normality when things are bad!

20130429-115406.jpg

I am a mass of bruises, of injury and pain- yet I know that pain is essential to experiencing pleasure.

Bad days are vital to appreciating the good, and I have been blessed with so many good.

Perhaps getting injured is the nudge I need to slow down.

Every bad negative situation has a good positive outcome -this I am sure of!

Appreciate everything for what it is and suddenly everything appears more simple and clear.

About Lou Schwarz

I am a traveller at heart.I dream about travel- of exploring the world and meeting new people. When I am not dreaming or travelling; I work in communications and media and I also teach body balance group fitness classes. I live my life trying to motivate and inspire people through fitness, doing one thing a week that scares me, and unleashing my creativity as frequently as I can. When I am not getting my zen on through teaching I am constantly attract ridiculous things and people into my life and I wouldn't have it any other way. I hope you enjoy my two blogs -or at least one of them :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

