Where your focus goes the energy flows

20130424-075224.jpg

I heard this saying the other week and it really struck a chord with me!

20130424-075947.jpg

Everything is energy – what we focus on we attract. We focus on the negative and more negativity comes into our life, we focus on the positive and suddenly more and more positive outcomes start to occur.

20130424-080709.jpg

Have you ever wondered why good fortune always finds certain people? Their lives seem to ALWAYS work out for the best, they always seem to land on their feet!

Could that be that these people simply focus all of their energy on the positive things in their lives, they attract more positivity by believing they can do and achieve anything.

20130424-082632.jpg

20130424-082638.jpg

My husband and I are reaping the benefits of a positive flow of energy, a life of sunshine of happiness and of joy.

I have been taking this energy concept further in my body balance classes and using that energy flow to get participants to really focus and feel the positive energy charge in their bodies.

It’s beautiful to watch!

20130424-084442.jpg

Lately I spend a lot of time by myself – thinking, planning, focusing on the positive. It isn’t always easy, I am guilty of this, we start of feeling good about something, then we misread texts or emails, we read too much into a throw away comment from someone and we stop trusting in our gut and start to fear the worst.

I think humans by nature sadly allow negativity to creep into our thoughts, we jump to negative conclusions easily, we have a fear of failure, we doubt ourselves too much.

We start to focus on the negative and before we know it we are in a spiral of negativity.

We can control this, we can change this pattern of behaviour.

We can focus our energy and attract a positive flow of amazing events into our lives.

20130424-090056.jpg

About Lou Schwarz

I am a traveller at heart.I dream about travel- of exploring the world and meeting new people. When I am not dreaming or travelling; I work in communications and media and I also teach body balance group fitness classes. I live my life trying to motivate and inspire people through fitness, doing one thing a week that scares me, and unleashing my creativity as frequently as I can. When I am not getting my zen on through teaching I am constantly attract ridiculous things and people into my life and I wouldn't have it any other way. I hope you enjoy my two blogs -or at least one of them :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

