Setting good intentions

It is 5:30 am I leapt out of bed twenty minutes ago and am now on a bus into the city to teach the first of four classes today.

I am not going to lie, I walked to the bus and my tummy did a flip of angst at the massive week ahead.

As I went through all I need to accomplish my heart rate was quickening. I believe at these moments the second before your mind kicks in and stress takes over, you should breathe – and breathe deeply!

So breathe deeply I did, not only does it calm you it shifts your focus from your mind spiraling out of control.

It would be easy at this point to get overwhelmed, to say it’s all too hard. To give up before you even begin.

So set your good intentions- and set them early.

I am now half way into my trip and my intentions are clear, I know exactly what I need to achieve and have a rough plan on how to achieve this.

Each morning set your good intentions for the day, even just one small achievable goal for the day.

What a beautiful way to start your day!

If your day becomes hectic, stop, breathe deeply and return to these good intentions.

Have a beautiful day everyone.

About Lou Schwarz

I am a traveller at heart.I dream about travel- of exploring the world and meeting new people. When I am not dreaming or travelling; I work in communications and media and I also teach body balance group fitness classes. I live my life trying to motivate and inspire people through fitness, doing one thing a week that scares me, and unleashing my creativity as frequently as I can. When I am not getting my zen on through teaching I am constantly attract ridiculous things and people into my life and I wouldn't have it any other way. I hope you enjoy my two blogs -or at least one of them :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Setting good intentions

  1. Have a splendid day yourself Lou!

Leave a Reply

