Life is about finding balance

This weekend I have filled every spare moment with fitness, with enjoying the outdoors, and with living each and every moment as deeply as I can.

20130317-183552.jpg

20130317-183559.jpg

If you think I look tired you are right! I have spent a lot of time in front of a mirror this weekend learning choreography, and while I look at the bags under my eyes instead of feeling sad I look like this I feel joyous that I have filled the edges of my day with as much as I can possibly fit in.

River walks

Early morning beach trips

Trips to the beach, walks with a girlfriend, planning a holiday with my husband, yoga and balance to calm my mind and fuel my body with strength, family time swimming in my mums pool – my heart is singing the song of joy and contentment.

20130317-185356.jpg

My body is tired, again the evidence is in my eyes, it’s always like this when there is new choreography to learn – yet I believe your body can endure anything if your mind is strong and there is an end in sight.

I know at the end of this week I will need to rest, but I relish in the extra challenge as I do every few months of pushing my body to the limit – refusing to quit! I simply won’t allow it.

Part of my brain knew I had no time for beach trips and swimming and everything else, that part was immediately silenced by my heart my soul my passion for the great outdoors.

I would wake up early a thousand times over to cram more beauty into my day, I know when to rest I know when to live.

Life is all about finding that balance.

Rest, play, laugh, cry, dream, explore, learn, grow, enjoy sitting still, clear your mind, flood your mind.

Balance your life with a taste of it all.

20130317-192000.jpg

About Lou Schwarz

I am a traveller at heart.I dream about travel- of exploring the world and meeting new people. When I am not dreaming or travelling; I work in communications and media and I also teach body balance group fitness classes. I live my life trying to motivate and inspire people through fitness, doing one thing a week that scares me, and unleashing my creativity as frequently as I can. When I am not getting my zen on through teaching I am constantly attract ridiculous things and people into my life and I wouldn't have it any other way. I hope you enjoy my two blogs -or at least one of them :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

