Finding inner sunshine amongst the endless rainy days

Green – the colour of my garden after the endless rain of late,
Green – the colour my eyes become when I am at the beach, something I have not been able to do due to the incessant rain,
Green – the colour that symbolizes tranquility.

20130303-141554.jpg

Tranquil is not a word I would describe to my mood this weekend as the rains falls heavily for what feels like months on end.

As I watched a pool forming in my front porch and ordered my husband to the gym for a long session to stop him pacing around the house like a caged animal, I longed for sunshine to solar charge my batteries.

20130303-152303.jpg

Deciding it was time to stop moping around I recharged my batteries with creativity; through my movement in practicing choreography, through the lens of my camera and I found beauty.

20130303-153345.jpg

Under the protection of my umbrella I found beauty in the simple things like raindrops, and in this simple beauty I found happiness.

20130303-153755.jpg

I would be a hypocrite to look at this situation in any other way.

20130303-154404.jpg

20130303-154423.jpg

20130303-154607.jpg

If you are someone like me who is so greatly affected by the weather – something that is so out of our control you need to find your outlet that allows your inner happiness to radiate out and bring some brightness back into your life.

20130303-155047.jpg

Like this bubble that eventually burst and disappear so will these gloomy days.

After every bout of rain the sunshine always returns and that alone makes me smile with delight even if I am going bat sht crazy in the meantime.

Throughout the madness I continue to find my inner sunshine amongst the endless rainy days.

About Lou Schwarz

I am a traveller at heart.I dream about travel- of exploring the world and meeting new people. When I am not dreaming or travelling; I work in communications and media and I also teach body balance group fitness classes. I live my life trying to motivate and inspire people through fitness, doing one thing a week that scares me, and unleashing my creativity as frequently as I can. When I am not getting my zen on through teaching I am constantly attract ridiculous things and people into my life and I wouldn't have it any other way. I hope you enjoy my two blogs -or at least one of them :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

