The girl with the red balloon

18630485650f08bbc44a25-2449x1632She loves bright colours and vibrant warm people.

She dresses to suit her mood.

She feeds off the energy of others, she feeds off the beauty and power of nature.

She is not perfect, nor does she aspire to be.  She sees imperfections as uniqueness, and uniqueness as wonderful.

125069283250f08bbc56b29-1632x2449Like the ocean she stares at for hours, she is ever-changing, a contradiction of personas that make her the person she is.

She is young at heart, and can play with the reckless abandon of a child.

She can find solitude deep within herself, a calm serene peacefulness.

She cares profoundly, and loves deeply.  She is fiery, she is calm, she is who she is and she is proud of the person she has become.

The girl with the red balloon fills her life with adventure and passion, much like the balloon filled to the brim with air she fills her days with as much as she can to bring fullness into her life.

She takes risks and she loves challenges, she loves to give of herself to make others feel good.

She hates unfair acts and hatred towards others.

She cries when she is happy, she cries when she is sad.

She believes with all her heart that life should be as simple and carefree as possible.

That life should be a collection of beautiful and fun moments.

81360129350f08bbc4daa6-2449x1633I am the girl with the red balloon, I make mistakes, I fall down, I get back up, I live and I learn.

I am the girl who if given a giant red balloon will treat it like the most precious thing on earth.

I am the girl who would feel a moment of sadness if that balloon were to burst, yet I am the person who has learnt not to dwell on this and to instead feel gratitude that I even had this beautiful balloon at all, and to feel a moment of sadness is better than never feeling anything at all.

I am a tiny girl with a giant red balloon, grateful for each and every experience in my life.

“Photographs by Pavlina Matt”

About Lou Schwarz

I am a traveller at heart.I dream about travel- of exploring the world and meeting new people. When I am not dreaming or travelling; I work in communications and media and I also teach body balance group fitness classes. I live my life trying to motivate and inspire people through fitness, doing one thing a week that scares me, and unleashing my creativity as frequently as I can. When I am not getting my zen on through teaching I am constantly attract ridiculous things and people into my life and I wouldn't have it any other way. I hope you enjoy my two blogs -or at least one of them :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

