An unconscious stream of joyful thoughts

As I sat and stared at the water; the sun on my skin the wind in my hair, I smiled from a place deep within my heart, a smile that reached to the depths of my soul.

The word contentment feels too average a word to describe my mood, some normal days need a stronger word to express the moment, to capture the joy and turn it into a masterpiece of words to be reflected upon at a later date.

Maybe the meaning of life, that priceless thing or event that everyone is searching for is nothing more than a series of moments. Mornings in the sun, time by the water, a few hours of bliss to remind you of how wonderful life is.

If that is the meaning of life then I embrace it wholeheartedly. Why search for something bigger when these small moments can mean so much?

All the money in the world can not buy the happiness that a morning at the beach can give me.

All the people in the world can not make me feel more amazing inside than how I feel being by the water in the fresh air.

Sure my friends and loved ones are my everything, but you need to find your own way to discover happiness and feel it deep inside and not rely on others for your happiness.

This I know for sure.

Anyway as I sit in a room I have created for myself that makes me feel happy, alive, and peaceful I type this unconscious stream of joyful thoughts.

I type without thinking, I type and I smile as my heart opens and the words flow freely.

I write to capture my mood, to turn my hours into a moment, and my morning into a memory.

About Lou Schwarz

I am a traveller at heart.I dream about travel- of exploring the world and meeting new people. When I am not dreaming or travelling; I work in communications and media and I also teach body balance group fitness classes. I live my life trying to motivate and inspire people through fitness, doing one thing a week that scares me, and unleashing my creativity as frequently as I can. When I am not getting my zen on through teaching I am constantly attract ridiculous things and people into my life and I wouldn't have it any other way. I hope you enjoy my two blogs -or at least one of them :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to An unconscious stream of joyful thoughts

  1. Pingback: Don’t get too distracted or you may lose your pants « Was it all a Dream?

  2. Contentment isn’t too average a word – I find contentment such a happy, peaceful state. Lovely post.

    • Lou Schwarz says:

      Thank you.
      I do feel through my fitness teaching I live often in a happy contented state. This just felt extra happy and blissful:)
      Appreciate you reading and taking the time to comment.

Leave a Reply

