Harmful toxins

Toxin definition:

A poisonous substance, especially a protein, that is produced by living cells or organisms and is capable of causing disease when introduced into the body tissues but is often also capable of inducing neutralizing antibodies or antitoxins.

We are all aware of toxins and the negative harmful effect they have on our bodies, but why is it often hard to detect the poisonous toxins in our lives that are harmful to our minds, our hearts and our souls?

That job we hate but stick with for the money. That friend that brings stress and not joy to your life. That soul destroying relationship you stay with because you feel you don’t deserve better.

So what if I asked you if you knew next week was to be your last would you regret working in the job you hate, saving all that money you can’t spend. Would you look back and wish you had chosen a job you loved and lived the life that filled you with happiness ?

What if I told you that no friendship is worth making you feel unhappy, sadly people and relationships change that is part of life, but if a friendship is one sided or selfish and making you miserable then it’s not the friendship for you.

What if I reminded you that you are amazing and you deserve a partner who makes you feel like the most amazing person in the world.

If you are finding yourself in a situation that is crushing your spirit then respect yourself enough to leave it. Have the courage to move on. Love yourself enough to know what makes you happy and understand what makes you sad.

Recognize those harmful toxins and start eliminating them. Don’t think – do!

Trust your gut- it will very quickly tell you which foods, drinks and situations are toxic and harmful to you.

About Lou Schwarz

I am a traveller at heart.I dream about travel- of exploring the world and meeting new people. When I am not dreaming or travelling; I work in communications and media and I also teach body balance group fitness classes. I live my life trying to motivate and inspire people through fitness, doing one thing a week that scares me, and unleashing my creativity as frequently as I can. When I am not getting my zen on through teaching I am constantly attract ridiculous things and people into my life and I wouldn't have it any other way. I hope you enjoy my two blogs -or at least one of them :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

