Mind over matter

I am sitting on the floor of the gym waiting for my class to begin, my final class of the week.

I have lost count of how many classes I have taught this week, and how many hours I have spent at the gym.

My body is tired, and I am sitting on the floor willing my body to keep going for this final class of the week.

I have to be motivated today I am an instructor, but the point of this story applies to you all.

Mind over matter.

If you tell yourself you can’t do it- you can’t!

If you feel weak you will be!

Your mind will always give up faster than your body.

So retrain your mind, re think your attitude, tell yourself you can do it.

Get up from that seated position, and walk, jump, skip, dance anything, but do it rather than thinking about it.

Before you know it, you are exercising, you are releasing endorphins, you are feeling good- heck maybe even great!

About Lou Schwarz

I am a traveller at heart.I dream about travel- of exploring the world and meeting new people. When I am not dreaming or travelling; I work in communications and media and I also teach body balance group fitness classes. I live my life trying to motivate and inspire people through fitness, doing one thing a week that scares me, and unleashing my creativity as frequently as I can. When I am not getting my zen on through teaching I am constantly attract ridiculous things and people into my life and I wouldn't have it any other way. I hope you enjoy my two blogs -or at least one of them :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Mind over matter

    • Lou Schwarz says:

      Yep we all do sometimes I did struggle this morning – but managed to pull through.
      I believe most things can be achieved if we convince ourselves we can achieve it 🙂

Leave a Reply

