Be inspirational, be inspired, be yourself

20130116-154018.jpg

This week I made my goal of improving my life and while I already feel blessed with a fabulous life, I believe we should all take the time every now and again to look within and find areas where we can improve, or challenge ourselves further.

I sat down and thought about what more I can give to my class members, how can I inspire and motivate them further? How can I help them to reach their goals?

20130116-154643.jpg

I started by thinking about what inspires me, I made a plan by believing in myself and my abilities to be a great fitness instructor.

This week, my class numbers have doubled in size, yesterday I walked home so proud of myself, and promptly walked into a pole ( a timely reminder to always remain focussed).

Today I had an assessment during one of my classes and was told ( amongst other lovely things) that I am an inspiration to others.

As I walked home from my assessment, I was bursting with pride and renewed motivation
( and careful to watch where I was walking haha)

20130116-155320.jpg

I am now more than ever inspired to inspire others on their fitness journey. To be an inspiring role model for others on their journey is one of the greatest journeys I could hope to be on myself.

Fitness like anything worth achieving requires effort, dedication and commitment.

If you are not a gym person, then find another way to exercise that doesn’t involve the gym. The gym is not for everyone, you need to find the perfect fit for you!

If you are wanting to lose weight but not willing to exercise, or change the diet you are on, then I dare say you will not lose the weight at all. Work out who or what inspires and motivates you and go with that option. You need to remain true to yourself if you ever have a hope of succeeding.

20130116-160026.jpg

Be inspired, be inspiring to others, be yourself and your life will be all the richer for it.

20130116-160528.jpg

Another special shout out for allowing me to pose for these beautiful pics “Photographs by Pavlina Matt” www.pavlinamatt.com.au

About Lou Schwarz

I am a traveller at heart.I dream about travel- of exploring the world and meeting new people. When I am not dreaming or travelling; I work in communications and media and I also teach body balance group fitness classes. I live my life trying to motivate and inspire people through fitness, doing one thing a week that scares me, and unleashing my creativity as frequently as I can. When I am not getting my zen on through teaching I am constantly attract ridiculous things and people into my life and I wouldn't have it any other way. I hope you enjoy my two blogs -or at least one of them :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

