Fitness goals

Since leaving my full time job and inadvertently becoming a full time fitness instructor, it is probably no surprise that I feel the fittest and healthiest I ever have felt.

20130115-130050.jpg

January after a deborturous Xmas/New Years break for many it is little wonder that the gyms are filled to the brim with people fulfilling their new resolutions to get fit.

20130115-131109.jpg

I know I have said it before, but for good measure I am going to say it again, when setting fitness goals make sure they are realistic.

Don’t set yourself up to fail before you even begin.

Learning to love your body, squishy bits and all and learning to live without comparing yourself to others is the best goal you can ever set and the most amazing gift you can give yourself.

20130115-132609.jpg

These beautiful pics are “Photographs by Pavlina Matt” http://www.pavlinamatt.com.au – this last picture I have to be honest my eyes went straight to the crease in my back, my mind went straight to the question ” should I ask Pavlina to edit this? Should I post this?

Here I am posting it; unedited, and you know why, because my fitness goal is to keep improving my flexibility, to keep challenging myself and constantly be moving forwards.

My goal is to do all of this, loving myself, being myself, feeling beautiful on the inside and the out.

I feel beautiful when I look at this pictures because as a result of helping people achieve their fitness goals through my teaching I feel beautiful on the inside. This makes me see myself in a beautiful way.

To achieve any goal you need to firstly believe in yourself, have that faith and conviction you will reach your goal and keep going until you reach it.

So I ask you to have a think about what your fitness goal may be for the year?

About Lou Schwarz

I am a traveller at heart.I dream about travel- of exploring the world and meeting new people. When I am not dreaming or travelling; I work in communications and media and I also teach body balance group fitness classes. I live my life trying to motivate and inspire people through fitness, doing one thing a week that scares me, and unleashing my creativity as frequently as I can. When I am not getting my zen on through teaching I am constantly attract ridiculous things and people into my life and I wouldn't have it any other way. I hope you enjoy my two blogs -or at least one of them :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Fitness goals

  1. Lou Schwarz says:

    Next goal: remembering how to spell 🙂

  2. Nice blog here, I will follow please do the same if you see fit too
    Thanks
    Isaac Hall

    • Lou Schwarz says:

      Thanks Isaac
      Appreciate you checking out and following my blog.
      Mostly as it has given me a chance to visit your blog.
      I just had a quick look and so far I am loving what I see.
      I am going to follow yours now 🙂

Leave a Reply

