If you want to fail- tell yourself you are not good enough!

If you think you are going to fail then chances are you probably will.

If that voice in your head is telling you that you won’t succeed and you listen to it- then you are allowing those negatives thoughts to win.

If you want to succeed and be a winner then you need to start with your head, and think like a winner.

Channel your thoughts and change them into that successful person you desire to be.

As with most things I write; I write from experience and not as a result of these thoughts coming easily and naturally to me.

I write to share, to continue my journey of growth and self awareness with you, and to remind you that as with most things in life, the things worth fighting for and achieving are not always easy.

20121125-163602.jpg

Friday morning at 8am I began a 3 day course to become a trained Pilates instructor. I did a few stretches and swanned on in- how hard can it be I thought, I already have a basic knowledge from teaching body balance.

Hmmm famous last words!

Friday night I returned home with an exhausted body from a full day of training- this is part of my life now and something I am used to.

However discovering we had an exam on Sunday including learning all the bodies muscles and bones by correct name threw me into a mini panic!

20121125-165244.jpg

I went to dinner and studied,I woke up at 6am on Saturday and studied for an hour before day 2 began.

20121125-170238.jpg

Day 2 was intense, I drove home and studied in the car as I was stuck in traffic. I got home exhausted it was Saturday night and I was beyond tired and sad that I had to cancel my friends coming over as I needed to study.

Sunday morning I woke up at 5:30 am – the voice in my head was not my friend- it was telling me I can’t do this, I don’t know anything- it told me I was going to fail.

I jumped into the shower, I stood there with the water pouring over me, calming me I stood there until I had convinced myself I could do this, I stood there telling myself I could pass and succeed.

On the day of the exam with 3 hours to study, what else was I left with but my thoughts.

I would either learn all I had to learn or I wouldn’t!

Setting myself up to fail before I even began was certainly not going to help.

So here I am on Monday morning after waking up at 5am teaching a morning class, waiting to teach another one.

I am mentally and physically exhausted, I don’t know the results of my exam what I do know is that the minute I flicked that switch in my head I felt confident I could succeed.

My brain started to retain the information I was reading, my breathing started to slow and I went into that exam already feeling an immense proudness that I had already learnt so much and come so far.

About Lou Schwarz

I am a traveller at heart.I dream about travel- of exploring the world and meeting new people. When I am not dreaming or travelling; I work in communications and media and I also teach body balance group fitness classes. I live my life trying to motivate and inspire people through fitness, doing one thing a week that scares me, and unleashing my creativity as frequently as I can. When I am not getting my zen on through teaching I am constantly attract ridiculous things and people into my life and I wouldn't have it any other way. I hope you enjoy my two blogs -or at least one of them :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

