After the storm the sunshine returns

If the weather in Brisbane today has taught me anything it is that for every stormy dark day the sunshine will return.

This is something I know deep down yet sometimes even the best of us forget.

Today after the tumultuous week that has been – I have to be honest I still feel like a wreck.

My heart still feels sad, my head feels heavy- yet today I stood in my garden looking up at the sky, waiting for a rainbow to appear after the storm, because no matter how dark things become I still believe in beauty, in light in colour and in goodness.

Choosing to move forward is easy, but overriding sad thoughts when they keep creeping back is exhausting.

20121117-123653.jpg

This week I have thrown myself into fitness, into cooking, picking flowers, into anything really to distract me from my thoughts and stop me feeling sad.

20121117-123853.jpg

I write lately on what feels like an ongoing negative theme – something I try to avoid; yet many things have happened this week in my life and in some close to me.

So I write to tell you, if you too are experiencing some not so ideal situations in your life that you are not alone!

20121117-124149.jpg

I write to tell you that things will get better- things always do if you believe they will-and I do!

Inner peace can always be found again, even if it is temporarily hidden under a labyrinth of chaos and despair.

I write to ask you to always have faith in happy endings, in the brightness returning.

I write because as positive as I always try to be – sometimes things just happen, we hurt, we cry and we get better.

We are human!

If we never experience sadness how would we ever appreciate the happy moments.

What we have to measure them by?

20121117-165153.jpg

About Lou Schwarz

I am a traveller at heart.I dream about travel- of exploring the world and meeting new people. When I am not dreaming or travelling; I work in communications and media and I also teach body balance group fitness classes. I live my life trying to motivate and inspire people through fitness, doing one thing a week that scares me, and unleashing my creativity as frequently as I can. When I am not getting my zen on through teaching I am constantly attract ridiculous things and people into my life and I wouldn't have it any other way. I hope you enjoy my two blogs -or at least one of them :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

