Grieving is important, moving forward is essential

This weeks picture of me has been washed out.

20121115-141040.jpg

This weeks version of me has been deflated, I have shed numerous tears, and experienced numerous fears.

This post however is not about the reasons why, this post about getting the colour back into my life, and the sparkle back into my eyes.

This post is about choosing to move forward and not stay stagnant and still.

20121115-141458.jpg

Today, after 4 days of feeling flat and defeated I decided enough is enough.

I am re-claiming my sparkle.

I swam and I felt cleansed.

20121115-141850.jpg

I planted herbs, ate healthy food and I felt nourished and alive.

20121115-142913.jpg

Grieving for things is important, but living and moving forward well that is everything.

Bad situations will always arise, and today I write in an effort to move forward.

Friends will listen and friends will care, but ultimately moving forward is a choice and that choice is yours.

About Lou Schwarz

I am a traveller at heart.I dream about travel- of exploring the world and meeting new people. When I am not dreaming or travelling; I work in communications and media and I also teach body balance group fitness classes. I live my life trying to motivate and inspire people through fitness, doing one thing a week that scares me, and unleashing my creativity as frequently as I can. When I am not getting my zen on through teaching I am constantly attract ridiculous things and people into my life and I wouldn't have it any other way. I hope you enjoy my two blogs -or at least one of them :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Grieving is important, moving forward is essential

  1. Hope everything is ok Lou x

Leave a Reply

