Your thoughts can make or break you!

Do you understand just how powerful your mind is? Our thoughts can make or break us, can allow us to achieve or set us up to fail!

This week I have been thinking a lot about the strength of our thoughts, how our thoughts define us and make us the people we are.

This week I am pretty sure I am in the throes of another glandular fever relapse; my body aches my glands are swollen and all I want to do is sleep, to curl up into a little ball and not leave the house for a week.

Instead what I have done so far this week is taught 8 gym classes already with another two still to go.

While to some this may be stupid, to me it is a test of my inner strength.

I believe if I wasn’t as fit as I currently am, I would have been completely bed ridden for a week or possibly more.

In-between classes I have been sleeping and resting, and the moments before each class I am chanting out loud ” I can do this, I can do this”!

20121108-104217.jpg

Please don’t get me wrong, I am aware of my body, of not pushing it too far, of resting when I need to. However I do believe at times we give up too quickly, we listen to that voice in our head telling us to give up when we could be convincing ourselves to push on.

20121108-104740.jpg

Last night feeling at my lowest point all week, I admit I really struggled at the thought of driving half an hour to teach an hour class then drive home at 9pm.

I wanted to cancel, I wanted to sleep, I almost wanted to cry from fatigue. Yet the feeling of satisfaction I experienced after my class, the knowledge that I am mentally strong allowed my whole body to feel alive.

I felt powerful, I felt strong!

20121108-111540.jpg

You are all far more powerful than you realise.

You can achieve way more if you give yourself permission to succeed.

Visualise the perfect version of you, then be that person.

Your thoughts can make or break you!

About Lou Schwarz

I am a traveller at heart.I dream about travel- of exploring the world and meeting new people. When I am not dreaming or travelling; I work in communications and media and I also teach body balance group fitness classes. I live my life trying to motivate and inspire people through fitness, doing one thing a week that scares me, and unleashing my creativity as frequently as I can. When I am not getting my zen on through teaching I am constantly attract ridiculous things and people into my life and I wouldn't have it any other way. I hope you enjoy my two blogs -or at least one of them :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Your thoughts can make or break you!

  1. simplysands says:

    Love this post, very inspiring.

Leave a Reply

