100 things to be grateful for

Today I started a challenge; taking photos for 100 days and posting them to Facebook to appreciate and find gratitude in my life.

This concept is not mine, and I believe has been around for a few years now.

A friend suggested that I partake this year with her, a challenge I eagerly accepted.

The concept is to stop and recognize the amazing things in your life, to build a community united in positivity and gratitude.

Things very dear to my heart!

As I sit in my new swinging egg chair in my garden outside my newly painted house, I feel like the most fortunate person in the world.

I believe this challenge is quite difficult for some; to find something to be grateful for, to stop and appreciate things is not easy for everyone.

This task is a challenge for me, but not in the way you may expect.

I have so much to be grateful for, I simply do not know where to begin.

So today I started off small -my swinging egg chair.

20121101-163815.jpg

I am grateful that I can laugh at the ridiculous things I do like pushing my new purchase in the worlds largest box through the check out, the shopping centre and laugh at the many people stopping to point and laugh at me.

I am grateful that I have worked hard all day, assembling furniture, cleaning the house, and creating a beautiful environment that I can now relax with my new purchase and stop to be grateful.

20121101-164224.jpg

I sit in my new chair, I write, I take photos, I have snacks, I drink a glass of wine and all the while I appreciate every aspect of my current life.

20121101-164441.jpg

So today I begin a challenge, to share and spread positivity, to keep my creative side active and alert and to ensure I simply remain grateful for the people, things, events and moments in my life.

About Lou Schwarz

I am a traveller at heart.I dream about travel- of exploring the world and meeting new people. When I am not dreaming or travelling; I work in communications and media and I also teach body balance group fitness classes. I live my life trying to motivate and inspire people through fitness, doing one thing a week that scares me, and unleashing my creativity as frequently as I can. When I am not getting my zen on through teaching I am constantly attract ridiculous things and people into my life and I wouldn't have it any other way. I hope you enjoy my two blogs -or at least one of them :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 100 things to be grateful for

  1. Great. Best of luck Lou.

Leave a Reply

