5 steps to achieving inner peace

Focus on the ‘inner’

Spend some time looking inwards; honest self-reflection can do wonders.

Ask yourself- What do you really want out of your life? What makes you happy and content?

How can any of us ever find internal peace and happiness when we are not even sure what it is that we really want out of life.

Close your ears to extraneous noise

Spend less time listening to other people’s version of how you should live your life, block out the noise that is causing self-doubt and confusion.

People will always, for their own reasons (whether good or bad) give you advice, what you do with this is always up to you.

If someone’s version of the ‘perfect’ life does not resonate with you, then I dare say it is not perfect or right for you!

Staying on the right path

Once you know what you want, stick to that path, be confident in yourself and remember we all want for different things. As I mentioned before, how can someone elses version of perfection ever be identical to yours.

Embrace your thoughts, nurture your desires, keep chasing your dreams, and following your own path in life.

Learn to love yourself

Loving yourself brings a peace and tranquility that can not be taught. It is a state of mind that leads to a state of being and opens your world to endless possibilities.

Learning to love yourself is a necessity, as vital to your mental-health as oxygen is to live.

Understand that you are a human who makes mistakes and does foolish things (trust me- this one I know), but love yourself enough to not be too hard on yourself.

Be the best person you can be to yourself and to everyone you come in contact with.

Be still

As I write this I am emerged in a bath tub surrounded by candles, my breath is soft, my body is warm and relaxed, my thoughts are peaceful, beautiful and calm.

I try to take at least half an hour a week for myself to make a special effort for me. To be still and alone, content with my thoughts, happy with my life.

My inner peace is showing in the glowing of my skin, the sparkle in my eyes, the peacefulness of my dreams.

20121028-180043.jpg

About Lou Schwarz

I am a traveller at heart.I dream about travel- of exploring the world and meeting new people. When I am not dreaming or travelling; I work in communications and media and I also teach body balance group fitness classes. I live my life trying to motivate and inspire people through fitness, doing one thing a week that scares me, and unleashing my creativity as frequently as I can. When I am not getting my zen on through teaching I am constantly attract ridiculous things and people into my life and I wouldn't have it any other way. I hope you enjoy my two blogs -or at least one of them :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 5 steps to achieving inner peace

  1. Thank you, Lou. As always another resonating blog post. This one, in particular, for me, contained some messages I needed to hear. Stay beautiful! Penne

Leave a Reply

