Relationships

On my 4th wedding anniversary I thought it would be fitting to pretend I am wiser than my years, and write my pearls of wisdom on relationships.

Relationships are not always easy, which can at times be frustrating – trust me, this I know!

I have to be honest here; I don’t believe people who say their relationships are perfect, that they never disagree over anything!

Disagreements are healthy, disagreements are normal. As my sometimes wise husband says – if things were perfect all the time, then what would we have to work towards!

I like this statement, why do we feel that everything has to be ‘ perfect’ all the time, and what is perfect anyway?

While my relationship is perfect for me it is definitely not considered perfect or perhaps even remotely normal to many other people.

20121011-164124.jpg

I believe that everything that is important to you requires work, dedication and commitment.

Relationships are a treasure and should be treated with respect, dignity and care – relationships are not a right they should not be taken for granted, or abused.

Relationships, I believe are meant to be a challenge but not not meant to be a constant chore, if a relationship is a constant struggle then maybe it is simply not meant to be.

20121011-170706.jpg

Now for my final words of wisdom, do with this what you will.

Never leave the house without kissing your partner goodbye, even if you are mad at each other.

Never try to change the person you are with – if they need changing you are with the wrong one.

Every pot has a lid – find the lid that fits.

If the person you are with does not find you funny then:

A- you are either not funny or
B- they are not the right one for you – laughter and having fun together is important.

Your partner will always find other people attractive – get over it!

If you cry every time you have a slight disagreement you should buy a larger box of tissues, as I said earlier disagreements are normal, healthy and passionate.

Don’t judge your relationship on other people’s, find what works for you and celebrate it every chance you get.

Ok that will do for now, as my husband is about to arrive and we are going out to dinner.
Who am I to know and give advice about relationships I hear you muttering in your head….

I am me, you are you – I write as I love writing and I had time to kill, I don’t pretend that everything is perfect all the time, so I write what I feel, what I believe to be true.

I write what is in my heart at the time – and today as there are most days – there is love, happiness and contentment.

About Lou Schwarz

I am a traveller at heart.I dream about travel- of exploring the world and meeting new people. When I am not dreaming or travelling; I work in communications and media and I also teach body balance group fitness classes. I live my life trying to motivate and inspire people through fitness, doing one thing a week that scares me, and unleashing my creativity as frequently as I can. When I am not getting my zen on through teaching I am constantly attract ridiculous things and people into my life and I wouldn't have it any other way. I hope you enjoy my two blogs -or at least one of them :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Relationships

  1. Penne Chantel says:

    Happy anniversary to both of you! 😃

Leave a Reply

