Two days, 48 hours, 2,880 minutes

When you work five days a week, those two days off at the end need to be special, they need to be enjoyed.

When you don’t have to work- play!

When you don’t need to think and concentrate- allow your mind to relax!

When the weather is good – enjoy it!

20120826-141612.jpg

20120826-141650.jpg

When you work five days a week, those two days off need to feel like five.

When you think about having only two days off after working for five, it just does not seem fair.

Those days need to make you rested, they need to make you feel alive.

How do you achieve all of this in only two days?

What if I said to you – you have 48 hours in which to fun?

A lot can happen in 48 hours.

If you have to work to make a living, which the majority of us do- you need to find a way to make the most out of every free non working moment.

20120826-164223.jpg

Live to enjoy and appreciate the simple things in life, to find happiness and joy in everything that you have, and everything that you are.

Don’t waste your 48 hours on wasted emotions; like jealousy, greed and regrets.

Don’t waste tears over silly things; like your brothers dog ripping your new plants to shreds, save your tears for things that are real.

When things in your life do get ripped to shreds, save what you can- enjoy what you can-let go of the rest!

20120826-164652.jpg

If I told you that you had 2,880 minutes to enjoy – how would that make you feel?

Rather than thinking about those 5 days you have to work, why don’t you think about all that you could do with 2,880 minutes!

In just five minutes I planted five herbs and while they make be small to begin with, if I nurture and care for them they will grow, will flourish, and will in return reward my meals with freshness.

20120826-165327.jpg

You see my friends, life is not about counting the days until you have two days off, it is about ensuring when you are living those two days, you are making the most of each and every one of those 2,880 minutes.

People often comment and assume through photos I put on Facebook, that my life is one big holiday, when in actual fact I not only work my 5 day week, I also teach 4-5 gm classed each week as well. These misguided comments used to annoy me, until I realized that rather than be frustrated with this, I should be proud that I make the most of my time off, I cram as much into my life as I can.

I enjoy my life every opportunity that I get.

Life does not need to be complicated. Simplify it, enjoy it, live it!

About Lou Schwarz

I am a traveller at heart.I dream about travel- of exploring the world and meeting new people. When I am not dreaming or travelling; I work in communications and media and I also teach body balance group fitness classes. I live my life trying to motivate and inspire people through fitness, doing one thing a week that scares me, and unleashing my creativity as frequently as I can. When I am not getting my zen on through teaching I am constantly attract ridiculous things and people into my life and I wouldn't have it any other way. I hope you enjoy my two blogs -or at least one of them :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

