Love isn’t always black and white

Today I am thinking about love.

20120819-161635.jpg

I have always considered myself lucky that my life has been filled with friendship and love.

20120819-162121.jpg

This is my beautiful caring (and silly like me) friend Amanda who I am lucky to have in my life.

20120819-162523.jpg

While I have singled Amanda out here, as I said I am surrounded by a large network of friends, who allow me to be myself, who love me exactly the way I am now. Whether I am dressed up and posing, or feeling tired, flat and grey.

My friends who I would do anything for, who I love unconditionally.

20120819-163348.jpg

Love is tumultuous, it can be nasty and raw. Yet love can be exhilarating and fulfilling. Love can open your eyes wide or leave you blind.

Yet without love, the world is lifeless and still. Without love, things have no meaning.

Love your job, so that additional hours you spend are not a chore.

20120819-170556.jpg

Find hobbies you love, so you have a passion outside of your job, your family, your ‘shared’ world. Find a love that is just for you.

20120819-170756.jpg

Find love in food- don’t just eat out of necessity- find love and passion in the food you prepare and the food you eat.

20120819-170937.jpg

Love the one you are with. Love them unconditionally, faults and all, and trust they will do the same for you.

20120819-171108.jpg

A world without love, I believe is a world without colour.

Love isn’t always black and white- but throughout the varying degrees of grey in between, seek love out every chance you get.

Love your life, love the freedom you have to change the things you do not love – but most importantly – love yourself!

About Lou Schwarz

I am a traveller at heart.I dream about travel- of exploring the world and meeting new people. When I am not dreaming or travelling; I work in communications and media and I also teach body balance group fitness classes. I live my life trying to motivate and inspire people through fitness, doing one thing a week that scares me, and unleashing my creativity as frequently as I can. When I am not getting my zen on through teaching I am constantly attract ridiculous things and people into my life and I wouldn't have it any other way. I hope you enjoy my two blogs -or at least one of them :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Love isn’t always black and white

  1. Yogi says:

    Why is there no “Love” this post button šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

