Relaxing my mind, soothing my soul, strengthening my body.

Yesterday I created my perfect world, today I enjoy that space and dedicate another day to the quest for nourishing and easing my mind and soul.

Starting with a coffee in bed, listening to soulful music and reading to ease into my day.

20120812-083833.jpg

I then progressed to yoga to warm up my cold body, get my blood flowing and awaken my senses.

20120812-084116.jpg

Our bodies look after us if we look after them. Stretching, relaxing and fueling your bodies with nutritious food will not only strengthen your bodies but will make your mind sharper and more focused.

20120812-121934.jpg

The practice of Tai chi deepens the connection between the mind, the body and the breath. Tai chi slows and calms the mind, and can greatly reduce stress and anxiety.

Yoga allows us to develop a stronger mental and spiritual discipline. The aim of yoga is to attain a higher level of tranquility and spiritual insight and what can be better than that.

About Lou Schwarz

I am a traveller at heart.I dream about travel- of exploring the world and meeting new people. When I am not dreaming or travelling; I work in communications and media and I also teach body balance group fitness classes. I live my life trying to motivate and inspire people through fitness, doing one thing a week that scares me, and unleashing my creativity as frequently as I can. When I am not getting my zen on through teaching I am constantly attract ridiculous things and people into my life and I wouldn't have it any other way. I hope you enjoy my two blogs -or at least one of them :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

